Saturday, July 27, 2013

free from earthly bond
eagle rides the thermal winds
winged preyer  

This next photo says Liberation without words....

linked to carpe diem; Liberation

Thursday, July 25, 2013

trust yourself
your soul will guide you

Albert Einstein said:  "The only real valuable
 thing is intuition."

linked to carpe diem; Intuition

Tuesday, July 23, 2013

Monday, July 22, 2013

river song

I hear music here
laying at the river's edge
 a flowing melody

linked to carpe diem:  Riversong

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Tuesday, July 16, 2013


pulling garden weeds
hot sun gives no quarter
until it rains

linked to carpe diem; Special

Saturday, July 13, 2013

I climb the stone path
listening for your foot step
I hear only silence 

linked to carpe diem; Listen


evening shine 
 nickel-plated night time
in your eyes

linked to carpe diem; Freestyle

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Tuesday, July 9, 2013


washed by the tide
we cling to our bit of earth
temporary friends

linked to carpe diem; Companions

Monday, July 8, 2013


some politicians
no holds barred ambition
private advantage

linked to carpe diem; Ambition

Sunday, July 7, 2013

ah, Gracie....

 my sister fading 
 I trek to her side each day
no sacrifice at all

[photo of my sister on her last trip to Italy]

linked to carpe diem; Sacrifice

Saturday, July 6, 2013


see his distant form
I hold my breath - he comes close
wrapped in quiet joy

linked to carpe diem; Joy

Mars Quest

seeking answers
 what lies beyond the next rise
curious rover

linked to carpe diem; Curiosity

Friday, July 5, 2013

tan renga

the old pond
a frog jumps in -
                               the sound of water      (Matsuo Basho)

 tired legs constantly scissor 
      an old frog emerges      

linked to carpe diem


cleverly hidden
yet the implication clear
 she deploys her fan

linked to carpe diem; Freestyle

Wednesday, July 3, 2013


old lovers hold hands
gazing one into the other
with loving smiles

linked to carpe diem; Affection

Tuesday, July 2, 2013


morphed into hate
streets of fear 

linked to carpe diem; Intolerance