Wednesday, May 29, 2013

shutting eyes

my eyes close to hear
smell and touch amplified
awareness expanding 

linked to carpe diem; Shutting My Eyes

Monday, May 27, 2013


world of wonder
no grief or pain in this place
may I enter now 

linked with carpe diem; the Universe

Friday, May 24, 2013

Moon Telegram

 reflection of love
the eternal hope of peace
I send my message

linked to carpe diem; Moon

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Gold Bugger

shining metal lucky broker 
the midas touch

linked to carpe diem; Gold Bug

Saturday, May 18, 2013

Goodbye and Hello

sea-scattered ashes
rare sunfish floats into view
and he knew of you 

I scattered my sister's ashes into the outer harbor.....From the boat's rail we spotted a massive sunfish....None of us had ever seen one....At that moment, I was certain that she was a huge part of what was happening....

linked to carpe diem; Death

Friday, May 17, 2013


which came first 
she said it was the egg
the alpha and omega

linked to haiku heights; Egg

Hanged Man

inverted vision
new way to see emerges 
with a bent knee

linked to carpe diem; Hanged Man

Monday, May 13, 2013


by the reservoir
deep woods aqualung speaks 
breaking his silence

linked to carpe diem; Hermit

Saturday, May 11, 2013


day to remember
gentle hands words and lessons
a mother's love

linked to carpe diem; Mothers' Day

Friday, May 10, 2013


  horses and chariot
ancient warrior knows 
you can take it with you

linked to carpe diem; Chariot

Thursday, May 9, 2013


essence of spirit
 clues to many meanings
layers of tarot

from popes to fools
to lovers who fall prey
forbidden fruit 

linked to carpe diem

Feathered Friends

This guy woke me up most mornings while vacationing in Bermuda....(clk to enlarge)

And here's his brother with his harem.....

linked to nf wings

Saturday, May 4, 2013

The Passing

the passing of a blossom 
a glimpse of death shuddering
petals in the mud

linked to carpe diem; Dead Chrysanthemum

Thursday, May 2, 2013

local restaurant
magician cruising tables
he was really bad


sleight of wing
birds become magicians
after they are fledged

linked to carpe diem; Magician

Wednesday, May 1, 2013

A quiet moment at the Magnolia Beach....I love the house in the distance...

linked to water world wed

The Thicket

climbed over the fence
well-covered from head to toe
dad picked blackberries

Dad did this every season..Always got caught up in brambles.

linked to haiku sensational; Bramble